"Around the World with a Smile" Fundraising Campaign

Sheen Hok Charitable Foundation is a major long-term supporter of Operation Smile which has been providing free surgeries for underprivileged children in Greater China who suffer from cleft lips and cleft palates since 1991.

In marking the 25th anniversary of Operation Smile's medical missions in Greater China, Sheen Hok is launching a fundraising campaign "Around the World with a Smile" in Hong Kong from September 2016 to February 2017. The campaign aims to provide sufficient funding for extending Operation Smile's free medical services to more rural areas across China. It also cheers up Hong Kong and brings smiles to people around the world.

The campaign has engaged the support and contributions from five community and business sectors (衣食住行樂) to promote awareness, raise funds, and most importantly gather everyone in Hong Kong to participate in a meaningful cause together.

A stunning 3-D Balloon floating on top of a globe surrounded by selective world monuments, symbolizing Operation Smile’s vision of bringing SMILES to people around the world, will be displayed at the campaign’s opening ceremony at 1881 Heritage on 28 September 2016 until 31 October 2016. Campaign merchandises adopting the Balloon motif will be produced for charity sales at various sponsors’ outlets throughout the campaign period.

Operation Smile will continue its mission to bring smiles to all children across Greater China and around the world, just as Mrs. Kathy Magee, Operation Smile Co-founder and President has rightly said: “Every child that has a facial deformity is our responsibility. If we don’t take care of that child, there’s no guarantee that anyone else will.”

Stay tuned and join us in supporting such a great cause!

「微笑滿載全球」 籌款活動

善學慈善基金是「微笑行動」長期主要支持機構。「微笑行動」是自1991年進入大中華地區為唇腭裂患者提供免費手術的慈善團體。

為了紀念「微笑行動」在大中華地區提供了25年的醫療服務,善學慈善基金於2016年9月開始在香港全力展開籌款和宣傳活動「微笑滿載全球」,旨在籌集足夠資金,讓「微笑行動」的免費醫療服務,得以延伸到中國內地更多的貧困農村地區,並從而凝聚香港力量,為世界各地的人們帶來微笑!

慈善籌款活動通過來自五個社區行業(衣食住行樂)的活動贊助商/合作夥伴的參與,加強宣傳效益及籌募資金,最重要是讓香港人凝聚起來參與一個有意義的使命。

在世界古蹟環抱中升空,令人驚艷的經典3-D氣球,象徵著「微笑行動」為世界各地的人們帶來微笑的願景,將於2016年9月28日假「1881」舉行的「微笑滿載全球」慈善籌款活動開幕典禮展出,展期至10月31日。採用氣球圖案設計的精美慈善限量紀念商品將在活動期間於各贊助商的銷售點義賣。

「微笑行動」將繼續其使命,為大中華區和世界各地的所有兒童帶來微笑,正如「微笑行動」聯合創辦人兼總裁Kathleen S. Magee夫人指出:「每個患有面部畸形的孩子都是我們的責任。如果我們不照顧這些孩子,不能保證任何人會願意肩負起這責任。」